2005-05-15 || 12:47 p.m.
moving out

Well, I'm officially an unofficial sophomore in college. Freshman year has ended with a bang (not really), and I'm now home.

Yesterday was a real trial... moving out. Need I say more? Both my twin sister and I had to move out. And of course, my daddy being overconfident in the size of his Honda Odyssey, simply pushed down the back row and figured it would be enough for all of our belongings. Well, yesterday was not a fun day. :shakes head: Nope, not at all. Our car was packed... PACKED!!!! I couldn't even see Krissie who was sitting right next to me our car was so stuffed to the brim.



Somehow we managed. I don't know how, but we did. And then my dad went on another tangent about his great organizational packing skills. Oi.

I said the sad goodbye to Jae and Ray (and others, but my main men Jae and Ray are super important). =( Shed a few tears... you know, I was my normal emotional self (aka a blubbering mess). Then, I wasn't thinking -as always-, we drove halfway down the block before I remembered that I didn't hand in my keys. That would have been bad.



Summer's going to be a hell of a lot of fun. I feel like I haven't seen Jae (LI Jae) and Sam since forever. I missed them so much. Jae is coming to pick me up in like 2 minutes, so I better start wrapping this up.

Aly, Krissie, and I are planning a trip to the Bahamas. We don't know if it'll fall through or not, but at the moment it looks like it just might happen. I'll be working most likely every day Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. at the school. I really love those kids though. They've got so much energy it's hard to keep up. =D

In that case, it's 1:00 now so I'm off.

Current Music: Fallout Boy
Current Quote: A vacation is what you take when you can no longer take what you've been taking. ~Earl Wilson

rewind || fast forward
0 comments so far